Just Saying Hello!

Welcome to the Grey Play Round Table African grey Question and Answer Board. Maggie Wright, author of the Barron's Grey pet manual and creator of the Grey Play Round Table African grey newsletter/magazine, and Lisa Bono, African grey behavior expert, will be the two moderators to answer your questions. Please check out the areas that have already been dealt with... and submit your new questions.

Due to the incredibly high volume of SPAM, the board has been set up so that you cannot submit a question. Instead, please send me your question at merlin@AfricanGreys.com and I will post it for you. Then, both Lisa and I will post responses. Sorry for the inconvenience.

PLEASE send me your questions... we REALLY want to help you!!! merlin@AfricanGreys.com.

Wishing you GREY'T Blessings!
Maggie Wright

Moderator: merlin

Just Saying Hello!

Postby kats9137 » Wed Feb 08, 2006 2:50 am

Hi everyone,

I'm new to both, the Grey Play Round Table and being a Grey Owner. My new baby's name is "Max". I don't know if he is a she or she is a he. I tend to feel he is a HE! Anyway, everything has been great so far. He is extremely well adjusted and social. He'll go to anyone and he especially loves giving kisses and especially loves to cuddle. I brought him home on July 19th and he was only 12 weeks old. So far he only says a few things, like "Max" and "Up". The other day I thought I heard him say "Come here Max, Up!" Which is a common phrase I say to him when I take him out of his cage. I did some research on Grey's prior to bringing him home, however, I never imagined how enjoyable it can really be! My only problem is this.. he doesn't seem to have a favorite treat.. and he is also not interested in being weaned.. Does anyone have any suggestions?
kats9137

Postby Guest » Wed Feb 08, 2006 5:57 pm